• 1 Post By jab
  • 2 Post By Andy
  • 1 Post By Casa Espresso
  • 1 Post By readeral
  • 3 Post By Casa Espresso

Thread: Need some recommendations for new Machine

Need some recommendations for new Machine

1st time poster ..
    I have a Sunbeam 6910 and matching grinder.
    Am seriously thinking of upgrading too a newer machine as this model is the one the paint peeled off and is very noisy. Has been serviced regularly but not sure if it worth another one. Is about 8 years old from memory,
    Make about 2-4 cups a day.
    Can I get any recommendations on what too by was looking at Torino or Breville.. Prefer too sit around $1.000-1500. Looking for a bundle package.
    Previous too these I had a La Cimbala ..
    Am just a lady who loves her cappuccinos fix and often have friends drop in hence the 4 sometimes
    Have read a lot of posts and getting confused.
    I am not a professional so the just hit and make is for me. Hence the La Cimbala sitting in spare room.. sad really
    Can I get some pointers..
    Torino with scratch and dent from outlet now down too $1.000 as it has scratch or dent, from the reviews I have read, maybe it is just a refurbished one as there seems too be many already making there way back with problems
    Casa Espresso likes this.

The breville bes920 and smart grinder pro would be a good user friendly step up in my view. I started with the em6910, and still have it for a back up, but the 920 is a lot better. It is a large machine though taking up quite a bit more space on the bench.

The bcg820 grinder has better dose control than the sunbeam 0480 and more adjustment and makes a lot less mess.

Thx prydey for your info,

Need some recommendations for new Machine

Hi Mousies. Hope it's going well.

You can likely get the bes920 dual boiler at the Breville outlet store if you're in Sydney/ Melbourne.