Like Tree9Likes
  • 1 Post By Yelta
  • 4 Post By Xanthine
  • 2 Post By Jessicastorm1987
  • 2 Post By alexm1

Thread: How do I make my own spacer for EM6910

How do I make my own spacer for EM6910

Hi everyone,
    im new to all of this, I hope I am doing it right.
    i have a Sunbeam EM6910 that Iíve had for 13 months.
    use it daily to do between 2-4 shots. Last month it started to leaks around the group handle. After reading a bunch on here I decided to try replacing the seal first.
    i did that and it actually made it worse.
    so I read a little more and noticed that users recommended I make a cardboard ring to fit between the group handle and seal.
    i would love to try this but as I am an espresso machine novice I have no idea where to actually place my makeshift spacer!! Anyone able to help me out either with detail description or images??
    TIA

Quote Originally Posted by Jessicastorm1987 View Post
    Hi everyone,
    im new to all of this, I hope I am doing it right.
    i have a Sunbeam EM6910 that Iíve had for 13 months.
    use it daily to do between 2-4 shots. Last month it started to leaks around the group handle. After reading a bunch on here I decided to try replacing the seal first.
    i did that and it actually made it worse.
    so I read a little more and noticed that users recommended I make a cardboard ring to fit between the group handle and seal.
    i would love to try this but as I am an espresso machine novice I have no idea where to actually place my makeshift spacer!! Anyone able to help me out either with detail description or images??
    TIA

Check this thread.
    http://coffeesnobs.com.au/brewing-eq...am-em6910.html
    zeezaw likes this.

Some more photos which may help -

DSCF5661.jpg

I used cardboard from a biscuit box or cereal box.
    It is important to cut it neatly & accurately. Use a drawing compass to mark it out and a sharp blade or, at a pinch, nail scissors to cut.