coffeesnobs BeanBay
Roasted Coffee | Green Coffee | Tea Tisanes | Cocoa Chai | Snob Wear | Behmor Roaster | & Other Stuff

Thread: BFC Espresso Machine?

BFC Espresso Machine?

Cafelat Coffee Tamper and Accessories
    Hello all (newbie here),

Im looking for a machine in the $1000-$2000 range, better than the Rancillo Silvia. Actually, Id prefer to pay in the $1000-$1500range, so I can buy a decent grinder as well (never knew how important they were till I read some posts in here).

I came across BFC espresso machines, which seem to start around $1500 (correct me if Im wrong). I havent seen many posts on them (and perhaps Im using the search facility wrong).

Does anyone have any comments on them, or any recommendations in my price range?

Ill probably only use it once per day, unless guests are over. They arent usually more than 4...I read that the Silvia would do for 4, but quite honestly I find the limitation irritating. I would also like something that wont produce just warm lattes, like my current machine.

Another question - is the ahh...the brown yummy stuff that floats on top of the coffee (told you I was a newbie), determined more by the machine, or the grinder? Or both?

Re: BFC Espresso Machine?

Hello vikkor and welcome,

BFC machines are sold in Australia under Diadema brand. Attilio of CosmoreX coffee is the importer and other site sponsors Jetblack and Talk Coffee also sell Diadema.

Entry level is the single boiler Diadema Perfetta which has a RRP of $1790.

Hope that helps ;)

2mcm

A_M

Quote Originally Posted by 302F2D293434460 link=1248041000/0#0 date=1248041000
    Hello all (newbie here),

Im looking for a machine in the $1000-$2000 range, better than the Rancillo Silvia. Actually, Id prefer to pay in the $1000-$1500range, so I can buy a decent grinder as well (never knew how important they were till I read some posts in here).