• 1 Post By 2muchcoffeeman
  • 1 Post By K_Bean_Coffee
  • 3 Post By readeral
  • 3 Post By 2muchcoffeeman
  • 3 Post By K_Bean_Coffee

Thread: Profitec 500 versus ECM T IV Profi

Profitec 500 versus ECM T IV Profi

Hi

I am looking to upgrade my machine and have narrowed they crazy amount of choices down to two machines the Profitec 500 and ECM T IV Profi WT-TC, really based on what appears to the quality of the machines.

They are both around the same price, from what I can see the Profitec appears to have a slight edge on quality, the ECM has a Rotary pump and the the pressure gauges are better located. Other than that they appear to be on par.

Does anyone have any experience that would help me to break this deadlock

G'day Smoothbrew,
    I'll preface my post by saying that I have no experience with either machine, but they both seem to be very capable, high quality machines.
    If you have definitely settled for either one of these 2 and you can't be swayed to other choices, I would highly recommend that you have a play with both of them, even better if you can do it side by side.
    At this upper end of the spendy spectrum, you'll find the differences in certain functions, ergonomics and functionality to be minor at best. Having said that, a minor difference can be the difference between 'loving' and 'putting up with' a machine.
    You might find that a switch action on one machine really irks you, or the way the lever operates may be different on each machine. These tiny things can be deal breakers and unless you've tried each one, you'll never really know how irksome a certain function of a machine is until after you've spent your hard earned and it's sitting on your bench.
    Sorry I couldn't offer you any advice on the machines you've mentioned, but hopefully I can help in some small way.
    Steve.
    Brewster and Dimal like this.

Quote Originally Posted by smoothbrew View Post
    Hi

ECM T IV Profi WT-TC