Thread: Café Venezia Espresso Machine

Café Venezia Espresso Machine

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi Guys, I am a true novice but lover of coffee, I am thinking of buy a home coffee machine - Breville Café Venezia Espresso Machine, what do you think? I also want to roast my own beans? I have read that a electric wok does a good job ?? Again your thoughts.......... :)

Re: Café Venezia Espresso Machine

I dont know much about the Breville Café Venezia Espresso Machine so I wont comment

Regarding roasting beans I feel that a 2 lt pot over a gas flame is better

You could also try a popcorn popper

KK

I sell domestic coffee machines and have for a while - 10yrs +.
    Are you in Brisbane? If so PM me and come into work and i`ll take you thru a few, i sell all the Breville and sunbeam, but i can also put you in touch with guys who sell gaggia & saeco and will give you a good price.
    The BES250 is a nice machine for the money for not much more you could look at a Gaggia Carezza /Saeco Gran Crema type machine.
    All in all the best machine for you is the one you are comfortable in handing your hard earned $ over for.
    cheers

Quote Originally Posted by 1E3D28283D520 link=1250074389/2#2 date=1250078055
    Are you in Brisbane? If so PM me and come into work and i`ll take you thru a few, i sell all the Breville and sunbeam, but i can also put you in touch with guys who sell gaggia & saeco and will give you a good price.
    The BES250 is a nice machine for the money for not much more you could look at a Gaggia Carezza /Saeco Gran Crema type machine.
    All in all the best machine for you is the one you are comfortable in handing your hard earned $ over for.
    cheers
    You dont think this a wee bit commercial Lozzo?

Mal.

Quote Originally Posted by 6F4C59594C230 link=1250074389/2#2 date=1250078055
    cheers

Dear Lozzo,

With this attitude you wont retire rich.
    Would that make the sponsors happy?

Lindsay