Thread: Espresso Machine and Grinder Machines

Espresso Machine and Grinder Machines

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi All,

The questions I had probably something that many has asked, Ive read a few topics in CS, but hoping that I can still get assistance from the many experts here.

As usual, Im very new in buying espresso machine and grinder, my budget would range between $450 - $650, preferably a semi-automatic machine. Just got a few questions, hope you guys can help. The main purpose is to test various type of coffee beans for commercial purposes in the future if everything goes well. =]

- Is it better to buy a combination of both Grinder and Espresso Machine or 2 separate machines?
    - What grinder would you recommend?
    - What espresso machine would you recommend?

Thanks.

Caffeine Junky

Re: Espresso Machine and Grinder Machines

Hi Aslan,

Welcome to the site. Im certainly no expert but that seems like a pretty low budget for the purpose its intended.

Youd probably want to spend at the top end of your budget for a grinder alone.

maybe your best bet brand new is this?
    Lelit combi PL042
    http://www.talkcoffee.com.au/specials/index.php
    Seems Talk coffee are trying for a good deal / product with this

2nd hand do show up,

most say its bet to buy separate grinder and machine. with a joined machine if one dies then the other maybe not worth a $1?

that said I had a Saeco Bar2000 a while back that made a nice coffee and it was "joined" had a little conical burr grinder and did a good job.

IMO better off spending a bit more and getting a good quality setup, lasts longer holds value and makes better coffee.

Hi,

Thanks for the prompt feedback guys. Fair enough, I agree buying separate does make life easier sometimes.

For the combined one, I was initially thinking of Nemox Dell Opera, what do you guys think? Is it worth to start from this?

Thanks.

Caffeine Junky