Thread: $250 Budget. Best coffee machines/grinders for my birthday?

$250 Budget. Best coffee machines/grinders for my birthday?

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hey guys!
    This is my first post on these forums, and I am a complete coffee noob so please excuse me if I ask/state the "obvious" at times :P

My birthday is coming up shortly and Im looking at buying a good coffee machine and grinder. Now I have read quite a few posts and guides on how to buy a coffee machine, the importance of the grinder over the machine and so on and forth. All this information is good and I sure will help me make sure I spend my money evenly, but when it comes to buying the RIGHT MODEL for the given BUDGET of $300, *I dont know whats good and whats bad.

So far I have made my way through catalogs and Internet websites trying to find the perfect coffee machine. Every machine has its rave reviews and its bad experiences, so this makes it a bit difficult for me to pin-point a good "all-rounder" coffee machine.

To cut the story short, It would be awesome if I could a bit of input from you guys about particular models and brands of coffee machines that would cater for my MODEST BUDGET.

Thanks for you help guys!:)

A_M

Re: $250 Budget. Best coffee machines/grinders for my birthday?

An EM0480 or EM0450 grinder and a Plunger or Other manual / press type coffee maker...

From there as you gain more experience; you can get a better machine and the grinder will still last you for a little while.

PS. See a sponsor in ya area for some hands on and a face to face...

Ive heard positive responses about the Bellman stovetops, especially for the budget conscious. In fact a thread just started here.

The Bellman and others are at Di Bartoli.

I think youd be disappointed with a cheap espresso machine in this price range, given youll need a good grinder first. Plus, you can take the Bellman on holidays / camping!