Thread: Gaggia Baby Digital Beginner

Gaggia Baby Digital Beginner

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hey, just after some recommendations about some beginner espresso machines.

Ive been making coffee in restaurants for a few years now and figure that its time that i got a little machine for my humble abode.

A friend has a sunbeam cafe latte and, as any good friend, im looking for an espresso machine that will blow his toy out of the water. At the moment im looking at a Gaggia Baby D Digital, just wondering if anyone knew if this is a wise investment or if there are any better machines on the market?

Ive heard that Gaggia is a good brand, would it fair better than a sunbeam or delonghi?

Thanks fellow coffee people

Re: Gaggia Baby Digital Beginner

Welcome to Coffee Snobs Benji.

You do know a good grinder is more important first dont you?

Im all for blowing his toy out of the water, after all I went straight to an Expobar Leva, but a lot depends on your budget.

If you havent allowed for a grinder, your choice of machine may not be able to work to its potential.

Benji

get a good grinder, preferably "conical burr grinder" I think is the term, someone pls correct me if I am incorrect. I followed advice from here (thanks Mal/Wing) and made a world of difference to my saturday night special sunbeam. But Im stil upgrading the machine :)

Welcome

Steve