Thread: Ikon: death by cockroach. New breville advice...

Ikon: death by cockroach. New breville advice...

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Ok so Im a newbie and totally embarrassed to admit it but cockroaches have performed a coup de tat on my Ikon. (disclaimer: my kitchen/house is clean I promise! *sob*.).

It still works fine, but needless to say I dont want to use it anymore and Im not game to take it apart.

The folk at Breville said they can offer me a deal on a new machine, which I figure is better than nothing as its not their fault. So Im looking at the 800 vs 820. Thoughts?

Or should I spend this $400-$500 elsewhere? I dont suppose anyones designed a cockroach & tiger-proof machine yet? (http://coffeesnobs.com.au/YaBB.pl?num=1275279156) Are the cockroaches going to wage war on me again?

Any help appreciated.

Re: Ikon: death by cockroach. New breville advice...

Hi, welcome to coffeesnobs Chalky

[s]whats wrong with it?[/s] oh i see nothing is wrong with it ??
    why dont you want to use it?

i have a nearly dead one as well

http://coffeesnobs.com.au/YaBB.pl?num=1286525317/10#10

maybe I have the parts for yours ? whats your location ?

A_M

Quote Originally Posted by 7B7079747361180 link=1286773331/0#0 date=1286773331
    Ok so Im a newbie and totally embarrassed to admit it but cockroaches have performed a coup de tat on my Ikon. (disclaimer: my kitchen/house is clean I promise! *sob*.).

It still works fine, but needless to say I dont want to use it anymore and Im not game to take it apart.

The folk at Breville said they can offer me a deal on a new machine, which I figure is better than nothing as its not their fault. So Im looking at the 800 vs 820. Thoughts?

Or should I spend this $400-$500 elsewhere? I dont suppose anyones designed a cockroach & tiger-proof machine yet? (http://coffeesnobs.com.au/YaBB.pl?num=1275279156) Are the cockroaches going to wage war on me again?

Any help appreciated.