Thread: Breville ES800 Coffee machine and Breville BCG 450 Grinder for $379, Target.

Ari

Breville ES800 Coffee machine and Breville BCG 450 Grinder for $379, Target.

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Long time drinker, first time poster.

Im new to coffee and am considering a new offer from Target for the Breville ES800 Coffee machine and Breville BCG 450 Grinder for $379, June 16 to June 22.

Is the 800 any good? And how long is the warranty on pumps? Still only 12 months.

Ive seen that there is a thread on adjusting the 450 grinder, this is a reasonable idea to make an entry level grinder workable?

http://coffeesnobs.com.au/YaBB.pl?num=1204007644

I guess my question is whether this is a reasonable package for my first coffee machine? And with the warranty, is it 12 months on all items and do Breville pay postage for any warranty items or sending the machine back if pump fails etc.

Thanks muchly! :)

http://target.dynamiccatalogue.com.au/portal/offerdetails/breville-coffee-machine-and-grinder-offer/13074874847875?Ntk=Primary&Ntt=Coffee&source=searc h

Re: Breville ES800 Coffee machine and Breville BCG 450 Grinder for $379, Target.

Cant answer all your questions, but with the mod, the bcg450 can grind fine enough for espresso ( I started with one). Grind quality will not be as good as a more expensive model, but it is an acceptable start and can be resold when you upgrade.

If there is a similar package deal on a sunbeam 6910 with a grinder, that might be a better bet as they are considered a good combo and probably worth a bit extra, but if this is your budget you will likely be happy with this combo.

Hope that helps

Re: Breville ES800 Coffee machine and Breville BCG 450 Grinder for $379, Target.

Im in a similar position - looking to get a machine in that price range and interested in opinions on the various offers around at the moment.

1 - the above mentioned Breville ES800 + BCG450 for $379