Thread: Sunbeam em4800c

Sunbeam em4800c

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi everyone,
    i just purchased a Sunbeam EM4800C (from ebay - I know, I know that says it all!) and am having trouble with the steaming wand.* There is no steam!* There are a few drips of water but steam is escaping out of it somewhere - as the backboard of the machine is steaming up when it is on... I hope I have explained that correctly, I have never used a coffee machine before. I was excited to use it and now I am just frustrated as heck so had a wine instead! Any advise would be very much appreciated :)

Re: Hi! Im new here. Go easy on me!

Hi, Im new here I have just purchased my first coffee machine (and think I stuffed up!) I got it on ebay (that could be my first mistake) and the steamer wand thingy is not working. There are drips of water that come out of it but no steam.... There is however steam coming from I think where the wand meets the machine (i hope that makes sense - I dont know the correct names for these things yet) If anyone can help me I would really appreciate it. :-[

Ok, if there is steam coming from the section where the wand joint is (where it connects into the machine), you may find it is simply blocked. Take the tip of and check for blockage.

Btw, what machine is it? Knowing the type of machine will help us help you.

its a sunbeam em4800c.* I took it apart but have no idea what I am looking for!* I will try again in a couple of hrs when I have more patients.* 3.30am with a 3month old.. oh what I wouldnt give for a nice cap :(

Re: Sunbeam em4800c

Quote Originally Posted by 5E514A4B4C4C51555D4A380 link=1323598015/3#3 date=1323626001
    I took it apart but have no idea what I am looking for