Thread: First machine purchase, am a little confused.

EmmaNovice

First machine purchase, am a little confused.

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    I realize that this may be the equivilent of going on to a Ferrari site and asking about a Ford Fiesta, but I am a total novice who is bunkrupting my family with my coffee buying. I would like to buy a machine to get my daily hit, and am debating between a Breville 800ES or a Sunbeam EM4800. Can anyone shed any light that might help me with this decision? Cheers.

Re: First machine purchase, am a little confused.

When it comes down to it at this level

"which machine do you prefer the look of"

Both have similar operational abilities, both make near enough to identical coffees, Heck, Id even go so far as to say that the group handles have identical lugs.

So yeah, Get the one you think will meet with the significant others approval, Dont forget to budget in a proper grinder (sunbeam em0450 is the lowest ranked we like)

All up, you should be able to find a deal for under 500 with enough left over for fresh coffee beans from your local cafe.

Just remember, Fresh coffee is best, Read up on the information thats discussed in this forum, and above all...

Enjoy the Journey ;)

Hi Emma and welcome to CS! :)

For me, when youre looking at budget and around $500 to spend I would always prefer a used "Ferrari" instead of a brand new "Ford Fiesta" using your analogy.