Thread: where can I BUY a unpressurized basket for em3500?

where can I BUY a unpressurized basket for em3500?

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi guys!

My name is Thomas, and although I've been drinking home coffee for almost 9 years, still a super noobie..

I have em3500, and just realized that the reason my pour is so poor with fine grinds on my sunbeam machine is because of the pressurized basket (learnt it the hard way when that little hole on the basket got blocked and couldn't pour any more, so I put my lips around it from the bottom and literally "blew" on it to clear the hole!)

Can you please tell me where I can get the unpressurized basket for this? can I buy them somewhere? I don't have the machine expertise to do this manually..

Thank you in advance for any help..

Quote Originally Posted by youngchul76 View Post
    Can you please tell me where I can get the unpressurized basket for this? can I buy them somewhere? I don't have the machine expertise to do this manually..Thank you in advance for any help..
    Hello Thomas, If you want both single & double baskets, one of the best value buys is the Breville Single Wall Filter Set, part number BSWF100 - $24.95 . Plus about $10 postage. You can phone them on 1300 139 798 . However, they don't like selling to non-Breville owners, so you will have to tell them that you have a Breville 800ES or a BES250.

You can also buy the same set for about the same price or a little cheaper from an appliance parts seller based in Nowra NSW who have an on-line shop on EvilBay.

They fit all the smaller Sunbeam machines that take a 51 mm basket.

Regards, DeeGee.

Evilbay.. I like that.

Actually the Krupps are the better baskets

just google buy Krupps 51mm single floor basket.

I can't give you a name or link because of the strict rules here.

TC
    Quote Originally Posted by C-man View Post
    Actually the Krupps are the better baskets

just google buy Krupps 51mm single floor basket.