Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By WantRancilio10
  • 1 Post By WantRancilio10
  • 1 Post By LeroyC
  • 1 Post By LeroyC

Thread: Help with purchasing a coffee machine under $600 please

Help with purchasing a coffee machine under $600 please

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi everyone, I'm brand new to CoffeeSnobs and I'm looking at purchasing a Breville BES840 or BES810. Please advise which would be the best option as we don't want to spend a huge amount of money but really want to drink great coffee. We also would like our coffee experience to be fairly easy.
    At the moment we have a Nespresso U Pod Machine, which was a gift and we also have a Breville Bar Vista, which is very old. My husband refuses to use the Nespresso machine because he loves to make a REAL coffee. I use the Nespresso because it was a gift to me, however I know the coffee isn't great compared to using freshly roasted, ground coffee beans. I'm also fed up with having to buy Nespresso Pods all the time to have a mediocre coffee.
    Hence, we're now looking to consolidate into one machine instead of two coffee machines sitting on our kitchen bench.
    Any suggestions for a machine under the $600 mark would be awesome.

Does that $600 budget have to buy a grinder as well? It's very important to know as a $600 machine paired with say a $500 grinder puts you in a totally different market to what you'll get if the $600 is for both.

Thanks for your reply Leroy. I already have a basic grinder, so just the coffee machine at this
    stage. Cheers ��

Welcome Linda

Your husband sounds a right 'snob and that's how it should be!

Depending on your answer to Leroy, many here would suggest you consider a second hand rancilio silvia and rocky grinder combo - while theyre popular and long lived, snob upgraditis is a serious condition, meaning they often get rehomed when still young.
    LeroyC likes this.

just read your reply to leroy