Like Tree8Likes
  • 1 Post By Dimal
  • 3 Post By chokkidog
  • 3 Post By LeroyC
  • 1 Post By chokkidog

Thread: Automatic/One touch Coffee Machine Recommendations?

Automatic/One touch Coffee Machine Recommendations?

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi all,

Long time coffee drinker but I have predominately either bought my coffee (for example at work) or ground and dripped my coffee (at home). Recently noticed at Costco this "one touch" coffee machine by Jura - Jura Ena 9 aroma one touch. Didn't even realise you could buy this type of machine for home without spending thousands. I did a bit of research and it looks like these type of machines actually give quite a lot of control over the brewing variables. But I am a novice in this area - if I went down this track I would be interested in essentially something that could make a long black and a flat white with a frothing ability/attachement. So I am looking for recommendations for something in the 500~900$ range. If its the Jura mentioned above I am OK with that but wanted to check here before pulling the trigger. I don't want to spend $600 and then find out it isn't really better than my old faithful drip-coffee machine.

Thanks in advance.

Here are a few thoughts from owners...

Mal.
    Vinitasse likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by Dimal View Post
    Here are a few thoughts from owners...

Mal.
    I had a laugh. A few people obviously think they can get a magic, one touch electronic barista for next to nothing. Classic.
    Probably the same sort of people who eat crap, don't exercise, take diet pills and don't understand why they're still overweight.

Quote Originally Posted by LeroyC View Post
    I had a laugh. A few people obviously think they can get a magic, one touch electronic barista for next to nothing. Classic.
    Probably the same sort of people who eat crap, don't exercise, take diet pills and don't understand why they're still overweight.