Thread: Of Breville, Sunbeam and Gaggia

Of Breville, Sunbeam and Gaggia

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi Guys! I am new to CoffeeSnobs and I absolutely think it is AWESOME! Im a student from Malaysia now in Melbourne for studies. I became a coffee addict last year, and got myself into latte art and the whole deal.

I hope you guys can help me with a decision. I am planning to get a coffee machine thats not too expensive, preferably AUD$300 MAX. However if theres something just little more than that thats worth considering, i might save up for that. Im not really into online shopping as I believe the replacement guarantee is AWESOME when i get it from Big W or other major retailers.

I have my eyes on the BREVILLE IKON - SEB400 now but Im still in a dilemma. I started off with a Sunbeam EM3600 which did an EXCELLENT job for me. Got used to the steam wand and now I LOVE steel wands, instead of the plastic foam enhancers. I have also used a Gaggia Cubika but thought that was complete crap(any comments?). I returned the Gaggia.