Thread: Boema Group 2 vs San Marino group 2- I need help!!!

Boema Group 2 vs San Marino group 2- I need help!!!

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hey all, I need some help with a machine upgrade for my drive through coffee shop.

i started trading 2 weeks ago with an old Nuova Simonelli and its slow as a turtle on valium and looses pressure after making 3 coffees in a row and its just bad news.

So ive had a chat to a few people in the last day and I can get my hands on a 3 year old San marino 2 group for around $2,000.

Or a Boema 2 group and Boema grinder Ag64( the Barista choice) for around $3,000.

I need a machine quick sticks that can keep up and need to know what to go with. (keeping in mind that I only can spend around $3000)

I know the San Marino isnt that great, but it will get get the job done for the next 6mths-1year . but i have no clue about the Boema.

lend me your advice please. im all ears....... ;)

Thanks
    Regards Pat.

Re: Boema Group 2 vs San Marino group 2- I need help!!!

Maybe take the nuova simonelli in for a service? Dont think either of those other brands have a very good reputation.

I think it will come to availability of parts with 2nd hand machines.
    Boema have a mobile van, so I guess it may be OK if you are in Sydney.

My Nuova has just had a $900 service, at the moment it pours a fantastic shot, and makes soft silky milk but. but it cant handle the job of multiple coffees, like 4 or 5. the pressure just drops off from 1 to under 0.5.

i have read a lot of reviews about the SM and the feeling is that they run hot if not tuned properly and you have to purge before, during and after extracting to get clean, non blonde, no burnt shot. but other that that there OK. :o

Still struggling to find anything on the Boema, expt there Aust made and sell new from $4,500-$6,000 depending on the model.

any hoo. ill work something out.

Thanks for the thoughts guys ;)