Thread: What commercial espresso machine do you recommend?

What commercial espresso machine do you recommend?

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hello,

I am just beginning to gather information and hope that you will be kind enough to provide me with some direction. I am planning on opening a coffee shop and would like your recommendation on what brand/model of semi-automatic espresso machine I should purchase for my small business and why you recommend it.

Thanks so much for any information.

Re: What commercial espresso machine do you recomm

Hi pluggedin,

congrats on your first post to this ever growing and respected community.

Why a semi auto?. I recommend a volumetric, it will be something less your operators need to think about particularly if they have little experience and even when you do, its still nice to have once less thing to think about.

You said "small business". Ok so I guess we are looking at a 1 grouper and in tha case there are more machines available to you then *when you start to get into high volume stuff.

That said, for any business where you are selling coffee suggest dont buy a semi-commercial. For not all that much more go for a plumbed 1 group commercial with water connection. Look for something reliable that performs well.

People in business need to have good local service backup, so forget buying from out of area. Unfortuanely that also means I am advising you NOT to buy equipment from me unless you are in my local area. *I firmly believe it is bad management for business people to go into things that they cant get serviced locally QUICKLY......that is in terms of the availability of parts, unless they dont mind being without their equipment for a couple of days if something that is not interchangeable with other machines goes wrong....eg, auto fill box, touchpad, CPU, steam valves....and whilst many machines these days are reasonably reliable....do you have a crystal ball?