Thread: Bo ema A2V 15A

Bo ema A2V 15A

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Can anyone help I have purchased a Boema a2v 15amp 2 group machine.(about 4 years old) I have plugged it in and tripped the switch after about a minute. Does anyone know if its just drawing to much power so trips or after about a minute warm up the is another heat phase that could be compromised. Im down to taking apart and cleaning group heads. Is it advisable to replace all seals and the fine grounds filter discs? Cheers :)

Re: Bo ema A2V 15A

Welcome to Coffee Snobs.

Im not an electrician but unless you have a dedicated 15 Amp power point Im not surprised its tripping the circuit.

Usually you need a special point because it should have a 15 Amp plug that wont go into a normal (10 Amp) power point.

If the plug and point arent correct the worst thing that can happen (worse than tripping) is burning down the house because the 10 Amp wiring inside the walls will overheat and start a fire.

Thanx TG house all good and Im thinking thats the cause......well Im hoping thats the only problem I have! Can you advise about changing the group head seals and filter discs? Cheers

They are usually cheap so why not?
    If the old ones are OK they can be emergency spares.

A seal on my machine is under $5.

Hi Nicarum
    The Boema should run on a normal houshold plug, but may click off a circuit braker if left on for a long time or used a lot.
    But it is not recomended that you do it.

The problem with your Boema is most likely the heater element. I had the same problem you are having. This is very common, Im told, on Boemas that are purchased second hand and have been sitting unused for some time. The heater element crusts up and that crust goes hard when they are not used, and causes hot spots --- so tripping the circuit after a minute.