Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree27Likes

Thread: Rocket Evoluzione V2 discussion thread

TC

Rocket Evoluzione V2 discussion thread

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Just what it says. The differences in Aus spec from Aus spec V1 amount to new gauges, boiler wrap and the plakky tamper has be replaced by an anodised metal one.

Re: Rocket Evoluzione V2 discussion thread

Has it arrived Chris?

TC

Quote Originally Posted by 7C77797C6B7272671E0 link=1339038380/1#1 date=1339039149
    Has it arrived Chris?
    Yes BeanBay,

We shipped our first one on tuesday. We also have one on the bench. FWIW, I dont like the look of gauges as much as the old ones, but I guess they had to change now that there are two in the Plus V2. All personal preference though... ;)

I am the person that the first evo 2 was shipped out to.
    I will let you know how it goes. Be kind though as this is my first machine and I am a total noob.
    Chris you should be relaxing and not thinking about coffee!

TC

Quote Originally Posted by 47414F4B5E494B2C0 link=1339038380/3#3 date=1339059483
    I am the person that the first evo 2 was shipped out to.
    I will let you know how it goes.* Be kind though as this is my first machine and I am a total noob.
    Chris you should be relaxing and not thinking about coffee!
    How could I not think about coffee kmcgreg! ;D

Have a look at www.espressocompany.com.au/how-to.htm while you wait for it arrive...

Enjoy...

C

Wonder if the boiler wrap effects the heat produced for the cup warming area?

TC

Quote Originally Posted by 4342141C1217250 link=1339038380/5#5 date=1339197336
    Wonder if the boiler wrap effects the heat produced for the cup warming area?
    It cannot help but...

I wonder if the reason for this might be that buyers percieve that its a plus. I really dont believe that it would save megabucks per year- Its only about items on buyer checklists IMHO.