Thread: Alex Duetto Mark III?

Alex Duetto Mark III?

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi all,

I'm a newbie on the forum, so would appreciate CSers insight into Alex Duetto II vs III. Having finally decided to take the plunge and kit myself out properly for home enjoyment, and just about decided on the Alex Duetto II, I come across a Mark III on the web? Doesn't seem to be much on CS about it. Have people heard of this? Any views how it compares to the II?

That aside, a bit more advice by the experienced hands on this forum would also be much appreciated. Right now, I'm thinking of going with the Alex (II or III), plus a Mazzi grinder. At this point, I'm not a very experienced hand at operating home machinery when it comes to coffee, but I think I know good coffee when I taste it (ditto bad coffee)! The palate's pretty experienced and fairly discerning , the hands and the senses will need some training and practice, but that will come. So, my question is: should I go the whole way and get a roaster for home as well, or stick to the grind and the brew initially, and go the home roasting route only after I'm proficient with the Alex?

Any advice and recommendations gratefully received.

Thanks
    Alek

TC
    Hi Aleksi,

All current stock of the Alex Duetto II is V3.

You are most welcome to call to discuss the machine or to be placed in contact with your closest reseller.

Cheers

Chris

Quote Originally Posted by Aleksi View Post
    So, my question is: should I go the whole way and get a roaster for home as well, or stick to the grind and the brew initially, and go the home roasting route only after I'm proficient with the Alex?
    Alek