Thread: Advice Please! On Semi-Automatic Coffee Machine for Canteen

Question Advice Please! On Semi-Automatic Coffee Machine for Canteen

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi,
    I've recently become a canteen manager at a private school (high & Primary), the principal has given me premission to buy the canteen a good coffee machine.
    I am wanting to buy a machine that automatically tampers and gives specific espresso shots.... but doesn't add the milk automatically. We used a machine like this in McCafe and it was awesome.... it just had buttons that you would press to choose the strength of espresso you wanted but then still had a steam wand for frothing milk.
    Can anyone point me in the direction of any machines they know of???

Thanks

Budget? Looked at the Breville Oracle?

Slightly off topic here, but coffee for kids? Im not a health expert here, but is that a good idea?

okitoki: One assumes this is for the staff/parents and *maybe* the older high school students...

In answer to the original question, super-autos ("semi-automatic" means something entirely different to most people here ;D) aren't particularly common fare on the forum here, but some of the site sponsors do office coffee machines and that is probably where you want to be looking, there is a Quote Form link at the top of the page which will allow you to contact all of the sponsors in one hit.

As D21 says above, the Oracle may be an option when it's released, RRP is supposed to be $2500, it has an inbuilt grinder, auto-tamps, has a separate steam wand which you can either use manually or "trust the machine" with.

Yes its for parents after school drop off and staff
    Not concerned with budget atm just a machine that is simple to use and will do away with the mess of grinding own beans and tampering etc. Would like to froth own milk tho.
    Will looks at the Breville Oracle thanks! Any other suggestions?