Like Tree4Likes
  • 3 Post By Canelli
  • 1 Post By Morgz

Thread: Extreme Machine Shortlist

Extreme Machine Shortlist

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hello Snoblanders,

I posted this into the I'm new here thread but it appears it is seldom read so I'm guessing I'll have more luck here.

I'm not new to the forum, been poking around here since 2008 but I finally joined the other day with the intention of putting out my wishlist to the sponsors. I've been using a Jura superautomatic since 2007 and it has finally shuffled off its mortal coil which means it's time to indulge a little.

Living in Brisbane makes it harder than you would think to access high end domestic machines locally. With that in mind I'll probably make a few calls this week to the usual suspects but I have a shortlist already and also a long shot on a machine that appears may make an appearance in Australia later this year. The shortlist consists of three strong contenders and two maybes:

Diadema Junior Extra PID

VBM Domobar Super 2B PID

Rocket R58

Rocket Giotto Evoluzione V2 (Maybe)

Diadema Junior Extra PID Rotary (A new zealand store suggests it will be released in october so would be very interested - I won't link but google "BFC JUNIOR EXTRA DUAL BOILER ROTARY PUMP")

I've not seen any of these machines in the flesh which makes it difficult to cross shop as aesthetics are also an important consideration when spending this sort of coin. This is another reason I've crossed the Alex off the shortlist, from the pics and to my eye it's not sexy enough (personal opinion, please don't be offended. I know there is a large contingent of Alex owners here).