Thread: Circuit Diagram for older commercial Gaggia?

Circuit Diagram for older commercial Gaggia?

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi all,

It's my first post here, so go easy on me! :-)

I have been given an old 2 group commercial Gaggia machine which was written off economically after ongoing maintenance costs and which is in need of repair. I have looked around on the net and have had no luck finding an appropriate circuit diagram.
    I am a maintenance electrician by trade and so was wondering if anyone had one available or could point me in the right direction?

The model number is little unclear but the details on the nameplate are:

Gaggia Milano Robecco s.N.
    Made in Italy
    Matr 1076
    ANCC EXPORT
    240V
    5000W

It is an older manual push button unit (no volumetric metering), perhaps from the 1980's.

Any help appreciated! :-)

Regards,

Matt

Just wondering if anyone has any idea which model this machine might be? It looks similar to an extremely basic version of an E90 or D90, the back covers look the same. If I can find out the model, it will make it easier to find information on it :-)

Thanks,

Matt.

TOK
    Hi there,

I sincerely doubt you will get any info. A little hard to tell from the photo taken at top but it looks like an early multi boiler machine.....most here probably don't realise that multi boilers were around quite a while before they became PID controlled and were turned into the excellent modern type machines we see today. These were however quite rare in Australia, I only ever saw two of them, way back, and your estimation of it being roughly 1980's (or maybe early 90's) would be close enough.

I'm surprised anyone has been struggling with one of these in a commercial situation nowadays, as it is well and truly obsolete and would represent commercial suicide in a cafe.