Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Zakal1
  • 1 Post By Zakal1

Thread: La Cimbali M21 Steam Wand/Tip question

La Cimbali M21 Steam Wand/Tip question

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi Guys,

I have a 2 group Cimbali M21, and have reached the end of my tether with the steam wand and tip. The steam wand is infuriatingly short, and I absolutely loathe the tip.

However I am completely at a loss as to what to replace it with, as there seems to be very little information on compatible replacements (save for a thread here which involved some cutting and bending, which I don't want to do).

I have tried contacting Coffeeparts, but they have been worse than no help at all. I tried calling, but they said they couldn't help me over the phone and to just send an email..which I did, and they didnt respond. I've sent about 3 followups asking for a response, and they have just ignored every single one.

In any event, I originally ordered part no. 703844 from Coffeeparts (Coffee Parts | Spare Parts for Espresso Coffee Machines - 2 hole and 4 hole Steam Tips) , but its not long enough to screw all the way up the male thread on the steam wand, so it doesn't seal, and steam leaks out around the steam tip rendering it unusable.

My questions are:-

1. Will part no. 404662 solve this problem (http://www.coffeeparts.com.au/cimbal...pare-parts-3)?
    2. Will any of the other steam tips work instead?
    3. Will any steam wand for any other machine work? (such as the 225mm one from the La San Marco Coffee Parts | San Marco Spare Parts - Steam Valves Lever ....i used to have one of these and absolutely love it).

Thanks guys,

I can't offer any help, but I'm keen to see how you go.

The wands on my m20 have lost their chrome, and like you say, they're a bit short.

Never good form to rant against sponsors when there's an unresolved issue..........

The best way to get help is to put those things aside and just ask for the help that you want.