Thread: Help desparetly needed!

Help desparetly needed!

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi all,

please be easy on me im new to the game of forums and coffee machines.

I purchased a Rancilio Z9 of ebay and paid $156 AUD i paid so little because the guy i bought it of paid the month before *$1000 but gave up when he himself couldnt get it working.

your probably thinking why did you buy it then? well when we went to have a look at it, the guy decided to show us how it didnt work but my husband noticed that the pump was making a loud grinding noise, and before i new i the machine was being shoved into the boot of my statesman, and home we go.

my hubby found the pump was jamed and fixed it leaving me with the machine, i pulled it apart cleaned it,and replaced gaskets and seals and started putting it back together,when i pulled it apart i drew diagrams of where wires went *(all the wires connected to the boiler element and to the brew group switches) because i have no electrical experience. good idea right!
    Wrong my hubby decided to clean the computer desk and threw them out thinking it was the kids scribbles.

i now dont know where these wires go, can anyone help me?

also my machine looks a little different to other machines out there on the market, and when i show the picture the common responce i get from repairers is sorry i cant help you.

my profile photo is my Z9, can anyone please help me?

Sally-Anne

Re: Help desparetly needed!

Hi Sally-Anne and welcome

With a bit of googling, I found this site has some wiring info but not sure it is useful and the full-size photos are no longer available. Google Rancilio Z9 and there are plenty of hits. You might try this page on the Rancilio site. It doesnt display your model but the wiring may be similar??

Another suggestion would be to try contacting Coffee parts one of the sponsors listed on the left. They may have something

Hi Flynnaus,