Thread: Machine choice?

Machine choice?

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hey guys newbie here! Now Im no coffee connoisseur but do enjoy a good cup and thought i would take the next step and start making it myself. I have come to the choice of two machines which should be more than capable for my needs well i think so anyway, and have never used one before either. They are the Nemox Dell Opera and the Lelit Combi, both these machines seem very similar in comparison but not sure about the internals and service and repair. Im looking at these because of the combined grinder. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Re: Machine choice?

I would strongly suggest separate grinder rather than an integrated one.

Hi Airsk

I have had a LeLit combi for over a year and am very happy with it. The inbuilt grinder grinds well and leaves no residue. The coffee shot produced is great, but like all machines, the operator dictates the final results. Steaming milk is excellent, producing great microfoam. The machine looks good, is clean to operate, easy to clean and takes up minimal bench space. *

As far as having the grinder built in, I only put as many beans in the grinder as needed. I dont leave beans in the hopper. The only possible downside is if either the grinder or coffee machine breaks down you loose the use of both.

The LeLit is similar to a Silvia internally and has very little to go wrong. The grinder is a Nemox Lux and works well. The importer (not a CS sponsor) carries a full range of spares and is very easy to talk to. I have had no problems at all. I have changed the group gasket as part of regular maintenance.

I would recommend the LeLit as a good first machine

SunnyCoaster