Thread: Sunbeam - EM6910 - Hot water wand fell off, anyone with similar problem?

Sunbeam - EM6910 - Hot water wand fell off, anyone with similar problem?

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi all,

I am a newbie to the espresso machine world and thought I would start my brewing experience with the Sunbeam EM6910. I have had the machine for a week and a half and the metal screw holding the hot water wand in the machine has snapped (It wasnt bumped - it just fell off)! It appears that the metal screw that holds it onto the machine has corroded...! I was wondering if anyone has :(experienced anything similar??? Sunbeam have so far been less than helpful regarding the repairs.

Thanks!!!

A_M

Re: Sunbeam - EM6910 - Hot water wand fell off, anyone with similar problem?

Sorry... The Topic Vs your comments are not making sense to me...

Was it a screw or the Whole wand ?

The wand is connected via a large nut to the main HW bypass valve and if that has corroded / snaped I am sure SB would be interested..

Thus I am at a loss as to the screw you are refering to... Care to upload a pic ?

Thanks Angermanagement I should have been more descriptive -

The whole hot water wand has fallen completely off. The wand is in one piece and is not damaged. The brass coloured screw which holds the wand onto the machine has snapped. Half the screw is still in the machine and the other half fell out. (the spring fell out as well). I will try and take a clear picture of the brass looking screw so you can see how the metal looks corroded.

The Sunbeam service agent I spoke with was convinced I must have damaged the machine so was no interested in assisting me.

I purchased the machine brand new from the Good Guys a week and a half ago.

Does that make more sense?

A_M

YES

Much more sense... I would take a few pics as it should be obvious with any lack of damage to the unit and inparticular; if the large nut showes signs of a fracture...