Thread: Gaggia Classic Journey...

Gaggia Classic Journey...

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi folks,
    newbie here looking for some advice.

Im actually bidding on Ebay for a second hand gaggia Classic at the moment, but I can buy a new one for $559 delivered, is that a good price and* would this machine suit a Coffee newbie like myself.

Great site btw.

Re: Cinta Kopi

Cheapest Ive seen new ones for was $499 at Hardly Normal a month or so back. $559 seems quite good.

Whether it would suit you depends on what you want. If you want to just press a button
    and have coffee ground and made for you, it is not a good choice. It is a manual machine and has a small boiler so quick to heat up and economical to run, but not good if you need to make several milk drinks back to back. If you only drink coffee with no milk it is excellent. For milk steaming one or two drinks it is also fine.

Mine was made in 1994 and is still going strong, parts all still available - Id consider them reliable.

Hope that helps. Feel free to post more info and ask more questions.

It does help especially that you have personal experience and find them reliable, that seems to be a general consensus., except that you say you saw them at Hardly Normal for $499 ???

I do want a manual and its only for me basically, perhaps the occasional visitor.

Thanks

What about a Sunbeam Arista ... on special at a major retail outlet ...
    The biding on Ebay looks like going over the top for a second hand machine! {Gagia Classic}

Sunbeam Arista

sorry to bump my post ...

The biding on Ebay looks like going over the top for a second hand machine! {Gagiga Classic}
    I pulled out due to some uncertainty over its condition.

Quote Originally Posted by 4A60677D685642667960090 link=1305027437/4#4 date=1305109285
    This isnt really a Mid-Range machine CK and I would suggest opening a new thread in the Entry Level category.... :)

Mal.