Thread: La Pavoni - Unknown Model

La Pavoni - Unknown Model

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hello All,

This is my first post on coffeesnobs, but ive been lurking around here for the past couple of days, reading a fair few posts and i must say this is a certainly a wonderful place to learn more about coffee.

I am a uni student and for the past year or so i have been contemplating getting a nice coffee machine and (hopefully, with time) producing an acceptable standard of coffee. Prior to joining coffeesnobs i was happy to purchase a $150-$200 sunbeam/breville, but as im sure many people have also happen to them, i discovered this would hardly give me an acceptable quality of coffee. So i started looking around to see what i could get hold of second hand and i tracked down a La Pavoni at a price i am willing to pay $200-400. This model i was unable to track down on the internet, but it bears a very distinct similarity to Pub V1, which i know retails new for around $3000+ australian dollars. From what i understand the current own has the machine plumbed in and i suspect that if it is in anyway similar to the Pub V1 it will only operate if it is plumbed in.

I was simply interested to know if anyone had any idea model this machine is and if so any facts or information concerning the machine including its estimated value.

Have a good evening all!

-Mitchell

Re: La Pavoni - Unknown Model

Hi Mitchell and welcome.
    I cant help you with the model but it looks very similar to a single group version of my machine which is a P/Tre 2 group semi auto.

A few things at a glance.
    External or internal pump? Im 90% sure this machine will need an exrternal pump/motor. If so, make sure it comes with it or youll be up for another $300-$350.
    The electroinc touchpads are notoriously tempremental and can be expensive to replace.