Thread: Best Machine in this Range

Best Machine in this Range

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi there,

Im a newbie here, i didnt realise it was such a big world here! so much info on coffees! Great Site.

I dont know heaps about making coffee, but do know a thing or 2 about consuming.

What is the best machine/complete set up money can by in this category price range. Ideally i am looking to spend up to $1000, but can stretch a bit if one is really so much better.

Seems like a lot of talk here for the Sunbeam 6910. Is this the best in the category despite being cheaper then many others. It is heaps of hassle to have the grinder separate/does the one on offer with it EM0480 work well?

I drink milk coffees - need around 6 a day. Dont mind noise/space as has been mentioned in other threads.

thanks!

Re: Best Machine in this Range

The Sunbeam is a capable machine and the deals at the moment for under $600 including a grinder are pretty good.
    However, they are an appliance and not built to last, spending $$ on a better machine could be more cost efficient in the long run.
    For a budget around $1200-1300 you could get a Silvia/Rocky combo which makes very good espresso and built to last the test of time.
    Im sure you will plenty more advice from fellow CSers, good luck with your search.............................gm

Ali

I have a 6910 - it is my first machine and Im really happy with it. Im still coping with a bad grinder so looking forward to buying a new one and seeing what the machine can do with properly ground coffee.

I only make 1-2 coffees a day and in 6 months my machine hasnt skipped a beat.

Theres lots of info and friendly advice here :)

I have seen another post on the merits of the
    Lelit Combi I think it also goes by name Nemox Dell Opera for about $800

This is a sponsors site with the info
    http://(no free plug here)/nemox-dell-opera-p-106.html?osCsid=1ec8964726d99daa1f7cc20d839530f0

KK