Thread: Primadonna S Deluxe ESAM 6600

Primadonna S Deluxe ESAM 6600

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi everyone, I'm new to all this so here goes... On the weekend I purchased the PrimaDonna S Deluxe ESAM 6600 which appeared to make fine coffee in store. Upon getting it home and setting it up in my kitchen - eagerly excited to try out my brand new automatic machine - I've found it quite impossible to make any sort of coffee at all, unless you consider a shot of coffee and an entire cup of froth an enjoyable coffee. Now I'm no coffee expert, and I understand that an automatic machine may not produce a perfect Café style Cappuccino or Latte, but the whole pushing one button and bam your coffee is made appealed to me. I've read through my manual, watched the DVD and searched online for people with similar problems. I've even contacted DeLonghi - with no reply yet - to see if this is a problem with my machine or if there is some way to tweak it. I've wasted milk and beans trying to make even a slightly decent Cappuccino but still no luck! I've fiddled around with the factory settings but still the cup overflows with froth before even the smallest portion - I'm talking tiny - of hot milk is actually added to my coffee. Does, or has, anyone ever owned this machine or have this problem? I'm completely frustrated, and extremely annoyed. The machine was certainly not cheap, and I'm still yet to enjoy a full cup of coffee.

My brother has a version of this machine and did mention some time back an issue he had with the milk heating. It was essentially due to a missing o-ring in the setup.
    I would suggest searching for a detailed parts list for the milk jug setup and just double-checking that all is where it should be.
    Even though a super auto may not produce great coffee, it really should not be producing a cup of froth. Hopefully it is just a setting or a part and not indicative of a machine problem. Good luck.