Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Hildy

Thread: Improving my Cappucinos - Newbie Help

Improving my Cappucinos - Newbie Help

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi Everyone,

I found CS recently and have been checking out a few threads. I am very impressed! Seems to be a lot of very knowledgable and helpful people here. So, I have decided to attempt to better my beverage and I am hoping someone can help.

I've been using an em6910 and a 4080 grinder for around 3 years. The only coffees I make are Cappucinos with the occasional Short Black with Amaretto. I can't really comment on whether I am doing it properly or not, and being that I reside in a very remote area, have little opportunity to see how other people do it. I have prepared a few cappucinos for visitors and they all seem to like it, but I am not sure that's anything to go by. I have ordered a sample pack from BeanBay and I am very excited to try them out. I don't think I have ever tried freshly roasted beans as I primarily purchase them from the supermarket. I do supply a cafe in the nearest city with olive oil+table olives (live on an olive grove) and sometimes get their beans which he says are mixed to his spec though I have never talked about roasting or anything like that.