Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Steve82

Thread: NEW Breville BES920 HELP REQUIRED PLEASE!

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia, Australia

NEW Breville BES920 HELP REQUIRED PLEASE!

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hey guys

I have just bought a brand new Breville BES920 today and I have bought some pre ground Vittoria coffee to go with it. I am completely new to a group handle coffee machine and have watched several youtube help videos but am still having issues. When I try to produce an espresso shot I get a very bubbly espresso shot that comes out very ugly and starts off slow but gets very quick and I know that this isn't right. I need urgent help please. I am sorry if this has been answered already. I think I am tamping incorrectly or something. I have not changed any of the factory settings.

Thanks heaps.

Welcome.

Did you not get the deal where they include the breville smart grinder with the machine?

Ditch the pre ground dross and go and get yourself some freshly roasted beans from one of the many site sponsors offering them....ask for a roast date or by from some Espresso WOW from Beanbay and it will be freshly roasted for you after ordering. Oh and get a grinder if you didn't get one...that's a whole different kettle of fish, but the matching breville grinder will do a fine job.
    reece121 likes this.

I did get that deal However I am still awaiting the grinder as Harvey Norman were out of stock

Quote Originally Posted by reece121 View Post
    I did get that deal However I am still awaiting the grinder as Harvey Norman were out of stock
    Can I ask what you paid for the deal? I went to Harvey Norman in Penrith (NSW) today to see if they'd throw in the grinder for free and they wouldn't - wouldn't even discuss doing a deal. I know people were getting the combo for around $1200 in Dec/Jan but I can't find anything like that now.

$1400 From Moorabbin (VIC)