Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By TampIt

Thread: I am weary with confusion! Is the Sunbeam EM6910 a POS?

Question I am weary with confusion! Is the Sunbeam EM6910 a POS?

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    G'day CSers! I'm new to website so please excuse my ignorance!

Like many of you, I'm looking to invest a mid-level machine but, after spending days reading wonderful reviews from this site and others, I'm left feeling no clearer than when I set out. It seems for every positive review, there's one equally opposing.

Here's my situation:

1) originally I was looking at the Gaggia Classic. Then ultimately I read it's a POS

2) then I started looking at the EM6910. Then ultimately I read it's a POS. I found it new on ebay for $499 which is $300 cleaper than the RRP on the website. Is this a deal which is too good to miss?

3) Brevilles seem to be hit and miss.

Sigh.

I have a good grinder so really I've just after a machine. I'm interested in a long and fruitful love affair with my espresso machine, not a pash and dash. What is the truth behind all of the conjecture?

Sincerely

bgoo

Quote Originally Posted by Bgoo View Post

2) then I started looking at the EM6910. Then ultimately I read it's a POS. I found it new on ebay for $499 which is $300 cleaper than the RRP on the website. Is this a deal which is too good to miss?
    you do know that the 6910 has been superceded by the EM7000 ?
    There have been some good reviews of this machine and also some reports of big discounts at times.

Yiu coikd score yourself a second hand hx machine .... would bw on the higher end say #$1500-$1700

Well, one mans POS is another mans shovel.

I would consider all of the machines you've mentioned to be low end, rather than mid range; perhaps that is the source of your dilemma?

If you're expectations of the machine are not consistent with the reality, dissatisfaction is likely inevitable