Thread: EM6910- need help with steaming!!

EM6910- need help with steaming!!

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    First post for me!

Hi all, recently purchased a second hand, hardly used, EM6910. In seemingly great condition and after a bit of fiddling I am, now pouring consistently great shots and am very happy. Steaming on the other hand has not been so successful- after about two weeks of trying my results are still dismal. I'm getting bubbly foam that will not infuse with my milk and not anything close to microform. I am currently running default settings for my steam wand. Can anyone help me out? I'm willing to try anything!!

p.s I don't think it is a technique issue as I work as a barista and produce perfect milk all day (work machine is a 3 group expobar).

Please help ell I am extremely frustrated! Sorry for long post.

Cheers

Quote Originally Posted by JimmyL View Post
    First post for me!

Hi all, recently purchased a second hand, hardly used, EM6910. In seemingly great condition and after a bit of fiddling I am, now pouring consistently great shots and am very happy. Steaming on the other hand has not been so successful- after about two weeks of trying my results are still dismal. I'm getting bubbly foam that will not infuse with my milk and not anything close to microform. I am currently running default settings for my steam wand. Can anyone help me out? I'm willing to try anything!!

p.s I don't think it is a technique issue as I work as a barista and produce perfect milk all day (work machine is a 3 group expobar).

Please help ell I am extremely frustrated! Sorry for long post.

Cheers
    Hi JimmyL

I posted a fair bit about it on

http://coffeesnobs.com.au/brewing-eq...tml#post508603.