Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By noidle22
  • 1 Post By Xanthine
  • 1 Post By Xanthine

Thread: Em6910 replacement PCB?

daz

Em6910 replacement PCB?

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Does anyone know where I can get an replacement PCB for the em6910?
    My em6910 has been playing up and has been diagnosed as the PCB. Thanks.

Do you have experience working with 240V and soldering?
    If so, send me a private message and I can organise one for you.
    daz likes this.

daz
    it may pay to post a detailed description on the fault for comment by other members before swapping the board - depends on how confident you are about the original diagnosis.
    Trev
    daz likes this.

daz
    Quote Originally Posted by noidle22 View Post
    I've had plenty of experience soldering and working with 240v. I build valve amplifiers as a hobby. Thanks, I'll send you a PM.

daz
    Quote Originally Posted by Xanthine View Post
    daz
    it may pay to post a detailed description on the fault for comment by other members before swapping the board - depends on how confident you are about the original diagnosis.
    Trev
    Thanks Trev.

Ok, the machine accidentally got dropped from a short height (approx 15cm) when we moved house. Since then, there has been some inconsistent issues. Sometimes the steam wand doesn't work, or the water pump randomly pumps out water, or the indicator light remains flashing green. There is also a loud hum when you turn the machine on at the powerpoint.

I took it to a local authorised service agent who diagnosed that the power board needed to be replaced (and possibly some other parts) and it would cost at least $300 to fix it. For that price, I can pick up another em6910 second hand. I'm seeing whether it's economically viable to repair it myself, or throw it out.

If you decide not to repair it rather than throwing it out toss it in the Pay It Forward section.

Java "Recycle rocks!" phile