Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Dimal
  • 1 Post By Ovets

Thread: Saeco Magic Delux problems

Saeco Magic Delux problems

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi All hope this is the right area to post in, I am a newbie to all this. I got my Saeco magic out of storage and had to get a new water container as someone broke it, and now the new one leaks, I have ordered a new seal , will see how that goes hopefully it will fix it, are there any tricks to this area. My other problem is the ground beans light is on and the machine won't go at all. I have it in bits and checked all the micro switches with the multimeter and all are working. The printed circuit board looks fine under magnification but thats as far as I have got. Could anyone give me directions as to where to look and what may need fixing. The machine has made about 100 cups max since new. Thanks in advance guys.

Is the grinder full of old beans (whole and/ground); check the exit chute - they get blocked with grounds and no coffee can fill the brew unit piston chamber.

No its not blocked, have pulled that down and checked it, its all clean and checked the microswitch there too thats working.
    The machine was going fine before I stored it so its a bit of a mystery.

Ovets,
    I've had a number of Saeco machines ,all similar to your magic and all refused to operate,just made a noise and stopped with red light on!!
    Every single machine simply needed a full disassembly of the brew group assembly,clean and reassemble.
    I have found Paw Paw cream (red container) a excellent lubricant for the brew part and as it's totally food safe ,safe to use anywhere.
    The fact that it worked fine before being packed away would suggest it is something straight forward,hopefully.(good luck)
    Cheers,
    Mick.

Quote Originally Posted by mulquemi View Post
    I have found Paw Paw cream (red container) a excellent lubricant for the brew part