• 1 Post By Dimal
  • 2 Post By mtooler
  • 3 Post By Di_Bartoli
  • 3 Post By Brewster

Thread: Help please: What to buy $1600 budget

Help please: What to buy $1600 budget

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi all,
    I finally talked my better half into letting me get an entry level set up. I am no expert and throw myself at your wise feet and am asking for some help as to machine and grinder combo. I have read and read and read.... Based upon my budget and readings if you would kindly point me in the right combo direction Id be most appreciative of your time.

For $1600 I can get either:

Silvia and K3 Touch or Silvia and Mini Mazzer.

Which is the better coffee maker for milk based coffees (2 shots done at once, 2-3 times a day)?

Am I making any glaring omissions or missing a decent heat exchange machine narrowly?

Thanks to anyone who can lend advice.

Michael

Does it have to be new? Check out the Hardware for Sale section
    Where are you located? If you are in Sydney, you could pick up a Bezzera BZ99s and a Anfim Best grinder and have $200 left over. Sure they are second hand but they will work just as ell as a new one and you will own a HX rather than single boiler.
    Or, if you are quick, you could snaffle the Rancilio S24 + macap M4 combo. A good buy at $800.
    Dimal, matth3wh, trentski and 1 others like this.

Thanks for replying, Im in Maitland NSW. Not heard of a Bezzera or Anfirm so will have to internet search them.

Hi Michael, welcome to the forum.
    I am also a Maitland resident.
    After doing some reseach on the internet, you should consider getting an up close look and demo of some machines.
    Locally, newly added site sponser Crema Coffee Garage at Broadmeadow have a reasonable range of machines.
    http://coffeesnobs.com.au/sponsors/4...ee-garage.html

I also found the trip to Sydney is well worth the effort as you will generally find a much larger range of machines.
    Jetblack Espresso