Thread: Espresso Machines

RIC

Espresso Machines

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    I am a new member who would appreciate some feedback or suggestions as to a good expresso machine for domestic purposes only. I have no knowledge as to expresso machines or grinders.
    I like the aesthetic of the Isomac SuperGiada.
    As for expenditure - I guess anything up to $1200.00AU. The Isomac I have cited below retails at C. $650-$750.
    The other criteria is that it be a relatively user friendly machine.

Does any member have experience with regard to the following:

"Isomac SuperGiada Espresso Coffee Machine
    Includes a fold-in manometer and a holder in stainless steel. You get your steam quickly and the steam spout holds a high pressure. There is also a manometer for the pressure of the boiler".

"Isomac Macinino Prof Inox Coffee Grinder
    Grind with the handle by pressing the black button at the front".

Thanks for your anticipated response.
    RIC

Re: Espresso Machines

RIC welcome to Coffee Snobs.

Youd better tell us your budget or else youll get swamped with suggestions that you cant afford.

Being snobs, our opinions regarding good "for domestic purposes only" may surprise you.

Welcome to CS Ric.
    The key to good espresso is a good grinder, make sure you get a quality grinder and then a machine with the remainder of your budget.
    Im sure you will get plenty of assistance on choosing from the vast array of grinders and espresso machines from fellow CS members.

Mate, i have a little cheap isomac of my own, for what they are, they are a great starting point, will keep you interested for quite some time, but alas the inevitable upgradeitis will eventually grab you by the wallet and shake the living s--t out of it. mwha ha ha ha ha ha... we are here to help you mate just remember to put a little more emphasis on the grinder than the espresso machine. The granmachinino will serve you well though....... Ray

RIC