Thread: Need Commercial Machine for School training - Help???

Need Commercial Machine for School training - Help???

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Im a school teacher and out TAS dept are looking at a commercial machine with 2 or 3 heads in order to train kids as part of their hospitality courses at school. Being the CSer that I am, they came to me, although commercial machines are an area I know nothing about at all!!

Can anyone suggest a machine that would be suitable??

New is preferred (not sure if it will the budget) but 2nd hand is ok if theres a warranty or service options.

At this point the school is prepared to pay up to $3k

Ideas anyone??

TC

Re: Need Commercial Machine for School training - Help???

Quote Originally Posted by 4B60796A7D0F0 link=1248605728/0#0 date=1248605728
    Im a school teacher and out TAS dept are looking at a commercial machine with 2 or 3 heads in order to train kids as part of their hospitality courses at school. Being the CSer that I am, they came to me, although commercial machines are an area I know nothing about at all!!

Can anyone suggest a machine that would be suitable??

New is preferred (not sure if it will the budget) but 2nd hand is ok if theres a warranty or service options.

At this point the school is prepared to pay up to $3k

Ideas anyone??
    Hi Dover,

The reality...
    With 3k, you will need to look for a pre-loved machine and with that, bear the risk of purchasing a lemon.

Best bet is to look for a belly up cafe auction or perhaps approach a coffee company for a good refurb unit.

For a 2 group newie, even at the lower end of the price spectrum, youd probably need to pretty much double your budget.

The fairy tales which came true...