Thread: Upgradeitis

Upgradeitis

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi all!

Im a pretty new member here and Ive been reading alot of threads.
    In early June I received my 1st espresso machine as a present. I chose it, it is a Delonghi Retro. Then I bought the em0480 grinder and then the em6910. This machine is great and has taught me how to pull shots and texture milk. But Im still to perfect my milk for art pouring.

So yesterday I went and bought the VBM Domobar Super because the voices told me to.

Instantly you can tell that it is a serious piece of kit. Im still learning
    how to dose correctly and control the steam, its been less than a day. The steam does not leave you wanting.The 1st double shot was quite acceptable and the first latte was pleasant. I was very satisfied with the experience of making and drinking. Unfortunately I was still awake at 4am last night.

I am however a little disappointed with the finishing touches of this machine. Its not as poslished a finish as say the sunbeam which I guess has a different manufacturing process. Eg. The tray cover has these unpolished shallow crater like marks on all four sides. Not noticeable at a glance but noticeable when you spend that amount of money and cleaning. The lever is also sporting a few blemishes but Ill get over it.

I have set the it on a timer for my morning(forces me to get up) and the evening cup and I look forward to entertaining my friends in two weeks.

If anyone has the same machine please share your experiences! I havent found a thread for this machine here.

Thanks.

Stopped when blonding appeared

Still trying with the art

Re: Upgradeitis

Not bad art after such a short time behind a machine.

Thanks!

But I think this one was my best so far?

Quote Originally Posted by 5C44524B4C4B4255250 link=1248829749/0#0 date=1248829749
    The tray cover has these unpolished shallow crater like marks on all four sides.