Thread: Having trouble deciding which machine to buy

Having trouble deciding which machine to buy

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi All,
    Im new to Coffee Snobs and after reading around on here for a while I figured I might as well join up and get some advice on buying a new machine. We are unfortunate owners of 2 (!) crappy Sunbeam Intuitive automatic machines and have finally had enough of them hardly working. *

Im hoping to spend approx $1500-2000 on a machine (thats a little flexible - we want a machine that will do what we need it to do). *I have been doing so much research that Im starting to get lost! *Dont want anything automatic. *Ive been looking at Bezzera B707 and BZ99s, Isomac Zaffiro and Tea but I could really use some input from people who know a lot more than I do.

We make approx 4-8 double shot lattes in the morning (we take travel mugs and a thermos to work :)) and then maybe 2-6 latte in the evening. *

Many thanks in advance for your help and advice.

Gra

Re: Having trouble deciding which machine to buy

Hi Coffee-Rose

With that many milk based coffees I would be looking at a HX machine...

As for witch one I cant help you there but others here will be able to....

Cheers Gra.. ;)