Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Izzo Alex....opinions

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    10

    Izzo Alex....opinions

    Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi guys,
    I am looking for an upgrade and have read a few reviews about the new Izzo Alex and Vivi.

    Any Izzo owners here who could throw in their experiences, good, bad or indifferent?

    From the reviews sounds like its a superbly built machine, Im just not sure if the step to a ratary pump is worth the extra money.

    Cheers


  2. #2
    TC
    TC is offline
    .
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    14,665

    Re: Izzo Alex....opinions

    Hi Lover,

    As per the behemor thread, http://coffeesnobs.com.au/YaBB.pl?num=1254123693 there is currently no Izzo appointed distributor/importer for Australia and any available stock is grey import and not certified for Australian conditions. The export manager of the Izzo group has confirmed this information and stated that he is currently in discussions to appoint a distributor company.

    The machine looks good, but you may wish hold off until a distributor is appointed. This will ensure that the machine is tested in and certified for Australian conditions and that the parts, sales and service network required for peace of mind (and by law) is in place.

    2mcm

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    10

    Re: Izzo Alex....opinions

    I thought I saw some for sale on a website somewhere.
    Might be Grey as you suggest.

    Thanks for the info.

    Cheers


  4. #4
    TC
    TC is offline
    .
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    14,665

    Re: Izzo Alex....opinions

    [split] [link=http://coffeesnobs.com.au/YaBB.pl?num=1254722851/0#0][splithere][/link][splithere_end]

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    10

    Re: Izzo Alex....opinions

    I am confused .... from a thread entitled : FS: Izzo Vivi
    http://coffeesnobs.com.au/YaBB.pl?num=1255045477

    today you stated:

    I bought back from Italy 2 new Izzo machines about 6 months ago, one for me one for my parents as a gift.
    yet 5 days ago you say you are looking for an upgrade and would like opinions and reviews about a Vivi.

    Whats up?

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    596

    Re: Izzo Alex....opinions

    What is up?
    The for sale post has now vanished!

  7. #7
    TC
    TC is offline
    .
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    14,665

    Re: Izzo Alex....opinions

    Quote Originally Posted by 544B41504D434F4750220 link=1254711856/5#5 date=1255119054
    What is up?
    The for sale post has now vanished!
    Yes Vic. It has been referred to Andy for checking as the story doesnt add up. Best to check for rats if you can smell them.

    In the meantime, Ill try to get the wool from over my eyes *;) *::)

    2mcm
    mod team



Similar Threads

  1. !!!SOLD!!! - FS: Izzo Alex Duetto II
    By Kapman in forum SOLD
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 26th April 2012, 12:34 PM
  2. Izzo Alex Duetto II
    By robsan in forum Brewing Equipment - Extreme Machines ($3000+)
    Replies: 60
    Last Post: 24th August 2011, 04:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •