Thread: new machine

new machine

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi everyone

as a newbie I am looking at a couple of machines and any recommendations would be great looking around the 1500 and the machines so far are the Diadema Perfetta the Isomac Zaffiro the VBM Piccolo the Expobar Semi Auto , looks are not the priority ease of use and performance are the main things i am looking at , have got a decent grinder

Looking forward to your replies

Regards
    Tony

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia, Australia

Re: new machine

What grinder do you have?

rocky and I forgot to put this into my post I only make 4 cups max a morning and thats it for the day

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia, Australia

Your best bet is to contact the sponsors, they will give you unbiased opinion on all three, may even be able to give you a special price....these guys know their stuff backwards! Send an email to sitesponsors@coffeesnobs.com.au, tell them your requirements and limitations.....they will do the rest of the work for you ;)

Suppose it depends if you want to texture milk @ the same time as pulling your shots, if so the choice is pretty simple? Im dont know much about the Expobar though :-[ Otherwise my choice would have to be the Perfetta, its a very nice and highly regarded single boiler machine.

My personal opinion.

Steve

Quote Originally Posted by 40454B484D404F45210 link=1265412065/2#2 date=1265416575
    I only make 4 cups max a morning and thats it for the day *
    Cups of what? Espresso, Long Black, Latte? *:-/

Are you in a hurry when you make them or do you have a few spare minutes?

The Expobar is a Heat Exchanger machine. Have you read up on the difference between a Heat Exchanger and a single boiler (no heat exchanger)?

I would be inclined to get a second hand HX rather than a new single boiler - but that is just me!

A site sponsor has this http://9barespressoservices.com.au/index.php/equipment/second-hand