Thread: Giotto PP vs Diadema junior extra vs Isomac Mondiale

Giotto PP vs Diadema junior extra vs Isomac Mondiale

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi everyone, pretty much a newbie here, although Ive been reading the forums for a while. I think Im narrowing down options.

I visited Cosmorex and was looking at the Junior Extra and the Giotto PP (but there grinder range is low atm). I also did a course at Di Bartoli in Sydney recently, and liked the look of some of the machines set up there. They have an ex-demo Mondiale on special, it certainly looks nice.

So I am keen to hear from all you experts on the pros and cons of these 3 machines.

What do I want it for? I mainly like to drink espresso or piccolo latte, but most of my customers (friends) like milk coffees. (I also want to make smooth milk and pretty latte art *;)) Typically 2 coffees a day during the week and more on the weekend.

Whats my budget? Well Id like to spend under $3500 for machine and grinder, but would consider going to $4500 if it was for machine + high-end conical such as K10 WBC.

Thanks all,
    Graeme

Caffeine Junky

Re: Giotto PP vs Diadema junior extra vs Isomac Mondiale

Quote Originally Posted by 42574440484046505D564A4B250 link=1269952732/0#0 date=1269952732
    Whats my budget? Well Id like to spend under $3500 for machine and grinder, but would consider going to $4500 if it was for machine + high-end conical such as K10 WBC.
    Heck why not go the whole hog and get yourself an Alex Izzo Duetto II. *From everything I read it sounds like its worth the extra $1K or so compared to a Giotto. *Note the special at Talk Coffee on the Izzo ends tomorrow.

P.S. Go on, you know you want to ::)

Hello Graeme,

Commercial interest firmly decalred.

Thanks for coming in to our showroom. I wasnt around as I was in Adelaide ;)

I dont know who of the staff you spoke to...So here goes.