Thread: Faema how to set pressure

Faema how to set pressure

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi,
    I am new to the coffee machine world and have purchased a second hand machine, not sure of the date. I believe the machine seems to brew coffee that lacks a bit in crema, I have a 2 section guage, from what i can gather the top section is water temp (this is in the green section so presume this is good) the bottom guage is pressure and is between 3 and 6. From what i can gather from some great articles on this site it should be around 9. If so can anyone explain how ;)i get it there?
    Thanks Alec

A_M

Re: Faema how to set pressure

Quote Originally Posted by 50787874664A767A6161747270150 link=1270892265/0#0 date=1270892265
    Hi,
    I am new to the coffee machine world and have purchased a second hand machine, not sure of the date. I believe the machine seems to brew coffee that lacks a bit in crema, I have a 2 section guage, from what i can gather the top section is water temp (this is in the green section so presume this is good) the bottom guage is pressure and is between 3 and 6. From what i can gather from some great articles on this site it should be around 9. If so can anyone explain how *;)i get it there?
    Thanks Alec
    ROFLOL

How long is a piece of string...

What model Fema ?

What beans are you using ? *If supermarket... *There is ya problem
    What grinder are you using ? If pre ground that is also the reason

Have a read of this http://www.thecoffeefaq.com/

The issue is that coffee is not a simple 2 + 2 = 4 In Fact great coffee is 2 + 2 = 5 because teh values of two are not exact and undergo lots of changes.

Quote Originally Posted by 022D2426310E222D2224262E262D37430 link=1270892265/1#1 date=1270895837
    ROFLOL

How long is a piece of string...
    is that really necessary?
    the guy explained he is new to coffee machines