Thread: Musica owners help!!!

Musica owners help!!!

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi there

I got my musica yesterday and am a complete novice in the game.

Would you mind sharing your routines with me so I can make sure I am heading in the right direction? I am petrified of blowing up the boiler!

My pressure when it is just sitting is 1.3 - 1.4 bar which from reading through threads seems a little higher than most of yours.

I need to buy a blind filter at the guy told me it had one in the box bit it doesnt.

When I have used it I have just turned it on and it made that loud sound for a few seconds then leave it to heat up to the blue section, then I pour and froth, clean everything I have used and then let a few seconds of steam out before turning it off, does that sound right?

Today I will play with adjusting grind on my rocky - currently around 7 or 8 but the pour is really thick slow and muddy looking!!

Anyway I would love some advice and help if you care to share!

Re: Musica owners help!!!

Boiler pressure can be adjusted check the forum for a previous post on this, or get a technician to do this.

I would suggest you buy a blind filter (they do not come in the box with the machine) from a Site Sponsor as they will have one that fits correctly.* Di Bella and a couple of others sell Musica.* *Or go back and see the person you purchased from and see if they will supply as they stated it was in the box when it was not.* In my case I purchased from a sponsor who provided a kit which contained the blind filter cleaning powder and a cloth.* So there are kits available which may supply want you are after