Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Gorokabeanz

Thread: Newbie w Diadema Unico Splendour, Eureka MCI

Newbie w Diadema Unico Splendour, Eureka MCI

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    Hi All,

I signed up just last night after being impressed with all Id read on CS over the wend whilst researching what to buy. You guys & gals helped me work through all the finer points of what to look for to suit my needs so thanks for that!

I had a Sunbeam Caffe Latte that died on Saturday morning. I am not very experienced with coffee-making at all, but do enjoy drinking it ;).

The Sunbeam was all Ive ever had. In fact I had two of them - the first was a dud and so I got a warranty replacement. The second one lasted about 4 years I guess. My partner and I make about 36 cups a week - I have soy, he has full cream. Decided that I wanted a twin boiler or HX for that - plus for when we have guests, which is pretty often. And we have two kids - miss 1 and mr 5 - so we need our caffiene quick in the mornings!

Almost every time I googled for a review on a particular machine, I ended up on CS with a wealth of info to read. I got sold on Attilios advice on a few threads and then suddenly felt quite priveleged to be living in Canberra ;D.

By the time I had figured out that what I wanted was available at Cosmorex, it was Sunday - so I had to wait until today to get my new toys. And I had to send my partner down there to spend my cash while I went to work :(. One day Ill get out there in person!

He ended up getting a good package deal on the Diadema Unico Splendor plus a Eureka MCI grinder and a couple of bags of beans thrown in, served by a bloke called Nathan - thanks!