Thread: Unico Splendor, What do I do?

Take_Five

Unico Splendor, What do I do?

Gene Cafe Coffee Roaster $850 - Free Beans Free Freight
    I have a Unico Splendor which is about 4-5 years old and requires around $1,200 to fix, new boiler and power board plus.

Whilst I really like the machine, I seem to have had quite a few maintenance issues and am wondering whether to spend the money or put it towards a new machine.* I would even consider another Splendor.*

I would like some feedback if possible from other owners of machines or professionals in this range and what they recommend and why please.* I am sure there are a lot of good machines but I have no technical knowledge of them other than I want a great coffee.

I make about 3 cups a day but really like good coffee.*

Thanks

TC

Re: Unico Splendor, What do I do?

Quote Originally Posted by 5F6A606E544D627D6E0B0 link=1330045139/0#0 date=1330045139
    I have a Unico Splendor which is about 4-5 years old and requires around $1,200 to fix, new boiler and power board plus.

Whilst I really like the machine, I seem to have had quite a few maintenance issues and am wondering whether to spend the money or put it towards a new machine.* I would even consider another Splendor.*

I would like some feedback if possible from other owners of machines or professionals in this range and what they recommend and why please.* I am sure there are a lot of good machines but I have no technical knowledge of them other than I want a great coffee.

I make about 3 cups a day but really like good coffee.*

Thanks
    Gday take 5. CosmoreX coffee are the Australian importer for the Unico Splendor and Id suggest you may like to discuss your plight with them. Who knows- there may be some old machines from which parts can be sourced for you or alternately, perhaps some sort of trade may be possible... You can only ask!* :-?